Slipped

So, we have gone out to eat the last two nights, and I’m really starting to feeling it today. Regardless of how careful you are with what you order, it’s just not the same as rolling up the sleeves and making yourself a meal that you know is going to be good for you, while listening to some good tunes and sharpening your kitchen skills (bad pun intended).

That said, my wife and I have had some major career decisions to discuss, so at least the time not spent in the kitchen with Gary Clark Jr. blasting has been well spent.

Tonight’s challenge: make dinner with whatever we have in the fridge, incorporating as many colors as possible.

Hopefully this will snap me out of the funk I’m in today. It’s absolutely amazing to me how quickly your energy level drops when your intake of fruits / vegetables declines. It’s brought my entire demeanor down today. The good news: I can feel the change and now I know what it is and how to fix it. PROGRESS!

Leave a Reply

